Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Giblin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Giblin

4.9 out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of L Scalo

L Scalo

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Giblin is a trustworthy and experienced agent. He reviewed all of our insurance needs to make sure we had the best coverage at an affordable price. Call him today!"
Profile photo of Bonnie James

Bonnie James

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a car accident a couple of months ago. Tim was such a help has called me to make sure I was getting everything I needed and more. Great agent!! Call him."
Profile photo of Roberta Andrews

Roberta Andrews

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Experienced and very informative agent. Always provides excellent in person customer service."
Profile photo of JP Murray

JP Murray

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team are very professional and helpful. Highly recommend them for the personalized service they provide."
Profile photo of Donna Valenzano

Donna Valenzano

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff are always prompt about returning calls or answering questions with regard to my insurance coverage. And, I appreciate the fact that they review my policy with me to insure I have the proper coverage."
Profile photo of Maria Cesario

Maria Cesario

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Giblin and State Farm in San Diego for 23 years. They insure both my downtown condo and car. I am very happy with their service. Tim and his staff take the time to review my policies and suggest changes to me as needed. They are very responsive when I call with an insurance issue or question. I highly recomment this State Farm office."
Profile photo of Marsha Teas

Marsha Teas

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim's office came through about a year ago when my homeowner's carrier decided to non-renew most of their clients in the State. Tim and Leticia were thorough and professional. I know they are a phone call or email away for good service which I value."
Profile photo of Kimberly Chau

Kimberly Chau

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Giblin and State Farm were super helpful with my car claim. Tim set me up with an auto-body repair shop in my city of Fresno. Other State Farm reps were polite and professional in keeping me up-to-date on my claim. They were also so kind to take care of my rental car while my car was in the shop. While it can be a hassle to go through car repairs, Tim and State Farm made it a pleasant and worry-free experience."
Profile photo of John and Lynda Ingersoll

John and Lynda Ingersoll

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff have always been courteous informative and respectfull of our insurance needs . We feel very comfortable dealing with for several years."
Profile photo of Kathleen Shea

Kathleen Shea

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Giblin and State Farm for many, many years. Not only is it a very friendly and welcoming place, but the insurance is competitive, and up to date. Tim never puts pressure on an update but explains very clearly his reason for suggesting it. They are extremely helpful when it comes necessary to use the insurance. I give Tim and State Farm 5 stars for continuing to be an excellent agent and business. I have recommended Tim to several friends and will continue to . I feel safe and covered with my auto and house insurance!"
Profile photo of Scott King

Scott King

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been insured with Tim for some time and are very happy with the service he provides. His attention to our needs is impeccable. He reviews our current coverages annually and offers money saving solutions along with new opportunities for better coverage which we sincerely appreciate"
Profile photo of scott stovall

scott stovall

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"To complete our claim, for our car it was painless process. Within 3 weeks our claim was settled. Thanks Tim and the claims dept."
Profile photo of Edward Gustine

Edward Gustine

July 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great people to do business with. We’ve been a customer of Tim’s for over 30 years and him and his team have never disappointed us. Responsive and always helpful. You can’t go wrong with Tim and State Farm."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Wood

Elizabeth Wood

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would never change insurance companies. You can't replace the excellent service! My agent takes the time to review my coverages with me, to make sure I am getting the most value from my insurance!"
Profile photo of F. James Greco

F. James Greco

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with USAA since I was in the Air Force almost 50 years ago. I'm so glad, we just found Tim as we sought home insurance for our new house. He is very personable, knowledgeable, and knows the business. Even better, he saved us over $2,000 annually, when we decided to move all of our coverages to State Farm."
Profile photo of Kathryn Nelson

Kathryn Nelson

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim, Steve and the entire staff at the Escondido office are magnificent. We've been with Tim for many years, through several cars and residences and have always received professional service and coverage structured for our specific needs. They are gems!"
Profile photo of Harry McKinlay

Harry McKinlay

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Tim & State Farm for almost 20 years now and always found them to be very helpful and professional."
Profile photo of Michael Drake

Michael Drake

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff are wonderful! They are thorough, professional, and assist when you need to reevaluate your insured needs (even proactively annually). Great group of people!"
Profile photo of Kevin Calhoun

Kevin Calhoun

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim is a true professional in all phases of personal financial protection. I"
Profile photo of Don McIntire

Don McIntire

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim & his Staff have been Excellent to work with. Great service & peace of mind being with a Great Company like State Farm..."
Profile photo of Mark Mauerman

Mark Mauerman

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team have become invaluable insurance resources for me. He and they are always responsive, friendly and extremely helpful. Tim has repeatedly saved me money over mass market or discount options by analyzing my situation in detail and fitting the best policies to my realistic coverage needs. I now have better coverage and pay less than when I first met Tim."
Profile photo of Cheryl Knapp

Cheryl Knapp

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim has been my agent for home & auto for at least 25 years. Dealing with his office is a breeze. I had just asked him if I needed to increase my home insurance. After looking at my policy he decided that I was up-to-date and did not need to increase anything. I have heard many stories of people in the nearby Hidden Meadows area having their fire insurance canceled all of a sudden. Tim told me that his company is covering homes in that area so if you need a new insurance company I totally recommend Tim Giblin."
Profile photo of Steve Kellogg

Steve Kellogg

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with State Farm since I had my first car just out of high school. Added home insurance when I bought a home. I have continued with State Farm as I moved from place to place. I have always found the agents to be friendly and helpful. They proved their worth to me during the few times I have had to file claims. Tim Giblin has been my agent for the last 20+ years and has also been helpful and easy to work with. I expect to stay with him and State Farm for many more years."
Profile photo of Katie Faucher

Katie Faucher

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We used to have a huge policy with Allstate. Key words are used to. After getting into a car accident in 2017 around Christmas time, they treated us like yesterday's trash. Couldn't get in touch with the person who was handling our claim. All got literally was 4 days with of voice mail claiming that she would call me back before the end of the day. Didn't happen. After that little show, I immediately went to my local Statefarm office and talked with the office manager. Got a huge policy for a little more than what we were paying with Allstate. Tim came in and he introduced himself. He has been our agent ever since. In the end, I had to hire an attorney to make Allstate pay us a little something for our pain and suffering. Tim is a very kind and knowledgeable agent . You folks would do well if your left Allstate in the dust and hooked up with Tim or any one of the agents. Thank you, Tim Giblin! 👍👍"
Profile photo of Pamela Quimby

Pamela Quimby

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff has handled my family's insurance needs for a number of years. I cannot speak highly enough about how they have taken care of us--reaching out to us when there is an issue, following up quickly, and working to help us find the best insurance solutions for our needs. I highly recommend Tim!"