Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Giblin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Giblin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (94 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sharon Nemmers

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been clients of Tim Goblin’s State Farm Agency for over 30 years and have always had excellent service! Highly recommend this group."

Acclaim CEO

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim has always been great to work with, he listens to what I have to say and points me in the right direction on policy matters and coverage. He has gone to bat for me on a claim I had when I thought I was getting the run around."

Sara Lopez

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is awesome 👍"

Chris Richards

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim's office has handled my home and auto insurance for over 20 years. They are always immediately responsive to any questions or issues I have, and always knowledgeable, friendly and kind. I really do feel I am in good hands with Tim and his team. 10/22 I just finished Tim's personal periodic (annual I think) review of my insurance and was impressed once again with his professionalism and his caring manner. He offered me opportunities to increase or decrease coverage based on changes to State Farm's most recent changes, but kept the information direct and easy to understand. I can't imagine other large insurance company's providing this kind of personal review (and he said they don't). He is a good man, offering an excellent service at a reasonable price, and I have no doubt that if I need the insurance, he will be there for me. I strongly recommend Tim Giblin and his office for anyone's insurance needs."

Dr. Tya Henderson - Pennington

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Giblin is the best insurance agent around. He has taken care of the insurance needs of my family, and I know that we are well looked after with his suggestions and expertise. Him and his staff have extensive knowledge of insurance matters, and provide personalized service. Thank you Tim!"

Bill Klaner

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just shared a satisfying and meaningful last couple of days emailing and speaking with Rob Ward. He is very experienced and quickly understood my family's changing needs and services; thoughtfully prepared updates to our auto policies for better rates and liability coverages. I highly recommend Rob for very professional services."

Daniel Ryan

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service from Tim and Steve is great and I can always walk into their office for personal service."

L Scalo

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Giblin is a trustworthy and experienced agent. He reviewed all of our insurance needs to make sure we had the best coverage at an affordable price. Call him today!"

Bonnie James

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a car accident a couple of months ago. Tim was such a help has called me to make sure I was getting everything I needed and more. Great agent!! Call him."

Roberta Andrews

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Experienced and very informative agent. Always provides excellent in person customer service."

JP Murray

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team are very professional and helpful. Highly recommend them for the personalized service they provide."

Donna Valenzano

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff are always prompt about returning calls or answering questions with regard to my insurance coverage. And, I appreciate the fact that they review my policy with me to insure I have the proper coverage."

Maria Cesario

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Giblin and State Farm in San Diego for 23 years. They insure both my downtown condo and car. I am very happy with their service. Tim and his staff take the time to review my policies and suggest changes to me as needed. They are very responsive when I call with an insurance issue or question. I highly recomment this State Farm office."

Marsha Teas

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim's office came through about a year ago when my homeowner's carrier decided to non-renew most of their clients in the State. Tim and Leticia were thorough and professional. I know they are a phone call or email away for good service which I value."

Kimberly Chau

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Giblin and State Farm were super helpful with my car claim. Tim set me up with an auto-body repair shop in my city of Fresno. Other State Farm reps were polite and professional in keeping me up-to-date on my claim. They were also so kind to take care of my rental car while my car was in the shop. While it can be a hassle to go through car repairs, Tim and State Farm made it a pleasant and worry-free experience."

John and Lynda Ingersoll

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff have always been courteous informative and respectfull of our insurance needs . We feel very comfortable dealing with for several years."

Kathleen Shea

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Giblin and State Farm for many, many years. Not only is it a very friendly and welcoming place, but the insurance is competitive, and up to date. Tim never puts pressure on an update but explains very clearly his reason for suggesting it. They are extremely helpful when it comes necessary to use the insurance. I give Tim and State Farm 5 stars for continuing to be an excellent agent and business. I have recommended Tim to several friends and will continue to . I feel safe and covered with my auto and house insurance!"

Scott King

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been insured with Tim for some time and are very happy with the service he provides. His attention to our needs is impeccable. He reviews our current coverages annually and offers money saving solutions along with new opportunities for better coverage which we sincerely appreciate"

scott stovall

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"To complete our claim, for our car it was painless process. Within 3 weeks our claim was settled. Thanks Tim and the claims dept."

Edward Gustine

July 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great people to do business with. We’ve been a customer of Tim’s for over 30 years and him and his team have never disappointed us. Responsive and always helpful. You can’t go wrong with Tim and State Farm."

Elizabeth Wood

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would never change insurance companies. You can't replace the excellent service! My agent takes the time to review my coverages with me, to make sure I am getting the most value from my insurance!"

F. James Greco

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with USAA since I was in the Air Force almost 50 years ago. I'm so glad, we just found Tim as we sought home insurance for our new house. He is very personable, knowledgeable, and knows the business. Even better, he saved us over $2,000 annually, when we decided to move all of our coverages to State Farm."

Kathryn Nelson

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim, Steve and the entire staff at the Escondido office are magnificent. We've been with Tim for many years, through several cars and residences and have always received professional service and coverage structured for our specific needs. They are gems!"

Harry McKinlay

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Tim & State Farm for almost 20 years now and always found them to be very helpful and professional."

Michael Drake

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff are wonderful! They are thorough, professional, and assist when you need to reevaluate your insured needs (even proactively annually). Great group of people!"